- Useful tips
- How does the “always online” mode work?
Why use always online mode?
Activating “always online” mode causes the chat window to be always displayed in chat standby mode (regardless of whether the consultant is available at the moment).
Leaving the chat in active window mode is designed to encourage customers to contact, which translates into gaining new contacts.
If the consultant is unavailable, the customer will be asked to leave data (indicated by us in the startup screen settings).
In the case of a returning customer whose data we already have, information about consultants’ unavailability and a request to leave the message will appear:
The “always online” mode allows closing the page with chatter panel. We will be informed about new conversations by notifications on Google Hangouts, and mobile or desktop notifications.